22nd National Conference on e-Governance 2019 to be held at Shillong on 8-9, 2019

Department of Administrative Reforms & Public Grievances (DARPG),
in association with Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology
(MeitY), Government of India and the State Government of Meghalaya will
organize the 22nd National Conference on e-Governance 2019 on 8-9th
August, 2019 at Shillong, Meghalaya on the

“Theme of the Conference is “Digital India: Success to Excellence”

. This is the first time the event
is being organized in North-Eastern region of the country. This
Conference provides a platform to disseminate knowledge on effective
methods of designing and implementing sustainable e-Governance
initiatives to provide end-to-end Digital Services, exchange experiences
in solving problems, mitigating risks, resolving issues and planning
for success. This was announced in a press conference addressed by Shri
P. S. Thangkhiew, Chief Secretary, Government of Meghalaya, Shri V.
Srinivas, Additional Secretary, Department of Administrative Reforms and
Public Grievances, at Shillong today.  The 22nd National e-Governance Conference at Shillong is part of the DARPG’s 100 days initiatives in the new Government.
The theme of this Conference is “Digital India: Success to Excellence”.
Discussions will be held on 5 sub-themes in Plenary session during the
Conference: India Enterprise Architecture (INDEA), Digital
Infrastructure, One Nation – One Platform, Emerging Technology for
Practitioners, Secretariat Reforms, National e-Governance Service
Delivery Assessment (NeSDA). 4 Breakout Sessions will be held on
sub-themes-Inclusion and Capacity Building, Engaging with Innovators and
Industry, End- to- End Digital Services: IT initiatives of State
28 States and 8 Union Territories have confirmed their participation in the 22nd
National e-Governance Conference. Over 450 delegates are expected to
attend the Conference. An Exhibition will also be organized during the
event to showcase India’s achievements in the field of e-Governance,
along with a Hall of Fame/ photo exhibition on the award winners.
Shri P. S. Thangkhiew, Chief Secretary, Meghalaya said that the 22nd
National e-Governance Conference would be inaugurated by the Shri
Conrad Kongkal Sangma, Chief Minister of Meghalaya, and Dr. Jitendra
Singh Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of
Development of North Eastern Region and the Minister of State in the
Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions,
Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space. The Minister of
Information Technology and Communication and Urban Affairs Department,
Government of Meghalaya, Shri Hamletson Dohling would also address the
inaugural session. Senior Secretaries from the Government of India
including Shri K. V. Eapen, Secretary Department of Administrative
Reforms and Public Grievances and Pensions, and Shri Ajay Prakash
Sawhney Secretary Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
would attend the conference. 15 States would be presenting their IT
initiatives and success stories in the breakout sessions.
Shri V. Srinivas, Additional Secretary DARPG said that the 22nd
National e-Governance Conference at Shillong would provide considerable
momentum to the e-Governance initiatives in the region, providing
opportunities for civil servants and industry captains of North Eastern
region to showcase their successful interventions in e-Governance in
improving end to end service delivery.