Finance Commission to visit Rajasthan

The 15th
Finance Commission headed by Chairman, Shri N.K. Singh and including
Members of the Commission, Shri Ajay Narayan Jha, Dr. Ashok Lahiri,  Dr.
Ramesh Chand and Dr. Anoop Singh  will visit the State of Rajasthan
from 16
th August to 19th August, 2019.

Commission will begin its visit with a meeting with the Senior
Economists including Prof. Anil Mehta,  Ms. Archana Surana,  Dr. Arvind
Mayaram,  Dr. Ashok Bapna,   Mr. Atul Sharma, Mr. Basantt Khaitan,  Ms.
Divya Maderna, Mr. Edward Dickinson, Prof. G. K. Prabhu,  Dr. Govind
Sharma,  Mr. K. B. Kothari,  Smt. Krishna Bhatnagar,  Mr. L. N.
Nathuramka,    Dr. Manjit Singh,  Prof. N. D. Mathur,    Dr. Prabhat
Pankaj,  Dr. Prashant Gupta, Mr. Rakshat Hooja,   Dr. Rima Hooja,  Prof.
S. S. Somra,    Prof. (Dr.) S. L. Kothari,          Amb. Satish C.
Mehta,  Amb. Savitri Kunadi,   Prof. T. K. Jain   and Dr. Vijay Vir
Commission will hold the other meeting with the representatives of the
State’s Panchayati Raj Institutions and Rural Local Bodies,
representatives of the Urban Local Bodies and the representatives of the
Political Parties of the State.  The Commission will also have a
meeting with the representatives of Trade and Industry bodies in the
On the second day of its visit, the Commission will have a detailed meeting with Shri Ashok Gehlot, Chief
Minister of Rajasthan alongwith his cabinet colleagues and senior
officers.  There will be a presentation to the Finance Commission on the
State Finances by PFS and also on Developmental/ Flagship Programmes of
State Govt.
Commission will also undertake field visits in and around Jodhpur
including an interaction with the District Administration of Balasamund.