BCCI announces 18 member squad for home tests series against England

India’s regular skipper Virat Kohli will return to the team for next month’s four-test series against England after Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the official squad for the first two Tests for the home series against England.

Surprisingly, in view of COVID-19, BCCI has named a 18-member squad instead of the regular 16-member squad.

The first test is scheduled for February 5th to 9th followed by the second from February 13th to 17th, with both games to be played in Chennai.

The third and fourth tests will be played at Ahmedabad on February 24th to 28th and  March 4th to 8th.

Categories: News