BJP legislative party to meet today in Dehradun to elect new leader; Uttarakhand Governor accepts Trivendra Singh Rawat’s resignation

Chief Minister Shri Trivendra Singh Rawat submitted his resignation to Governor Smt. Baby Rani Maurya yesterday. The Governor accepted his resignation and asked him to remain the acting Chief Minister till the appointment of a new Chief Minister in the State.

Our correspondent reports that the meeting of BJP  legislative party will be held today in Dehradun to elect a new leader of   legislative party in the presence of  Central observers.

According to sources the names of Union Minister and former Chief Minister of the state  Dr. Ramesh Pokhariyal Nishank, Rajya Sabha member Anil Baluni and Minister of state Independent charge Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat are considered for the post of new chief Minister.

Categories: News