CPI-M announces list of candidates for upcoming Assembly Elections in Kerala; CM Pinarayi Vijayan to contest from Dharmadom

In Kerala, the ruling CPI-M announced its list of 83 candidates for the upcoming Legislative Assembly Election, yesterday. According to reports, 33 sitting MLAs including five ministers in the present cabinet are not contesting this time as the party strictly follows a two-term policy. Due to this policy, some prominent leaders were left out of the list.
In the ruling LDF, CPM published the list of its candidates for 83 constituencies last day.The list includes 74 party candidates and 9 independents supported by the party.
Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan will contest from Dharmadom. In UDF, as selection talks in Congress is progressing in New Delhi, the primary list is expected to be published today.
In NDA the candidate selection process in BJP is in the final phase. Declaration may follow the electoral committee meeting to be held today.
Meanwhile, the official notification of assembly polls in Kerala will be out tomorrow. 

Categories: News