Andaman and Nicobar Island is a union territory of India which consists of 572 islands and 38 of them are inhabited. It is at the junction of the Bay of Bengal and the Andaman Sea. Port Blair is the capital and largest city.

The territory is about three districts- the Nicobar District and its capital is Car Nicobar as its capital, the South Andaman district with Port Blair as its capital and the North and Middle Andaman district with Mayabunder as its capital.There are the Sentinelese, also known as the Sentinel, who are uncontacted tribe. 


The Sentinel

It is the place where India’s only one active volcano , Barren Island, is located, which had  last erupted in 2017. There is also a mud volcano situated in Baratang Island . In December 2018, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, renamed three of the islands as a tribute to Subhas Chandra Bose, Ross Island was renamed as Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Islan, Neil Island as Shaheed Island, and Havelock Island as Swaraj Island.


There are many places to visit like – 

Andaman Nicobar Island

Havelock Island, Neil island, North Bay Island, Baratang Island, Viper Island, Ross and Smith Island, Cinque Island, Rutland Island, Mount Harriet National Park,Chidiya,Tapu,Rangat,Mayabunder,Diglipur,Aamkunj Beach,Dhaninallah Mangrove Nature Walkway/Walk,Panchavati Waterfalls,Cuthbert Beach,Cuthbert Bay Wildlife Sanctuary,Long island,Guitar Island,Merk Bay Beach,North Passage Island,Button islands,Lalaji Beach,Elephant Beach,Kalapathar,Jolly Buoy Island,Corbyn’s Cove Beach,Lamiya Bay Beach, Diglipur,Kalipur Beach,Ramnagar Beach, Neil Island,Ramnagar Beach, Diglipur,Pathi Level Beach,Alfred Caves,Little Andaman,Butler Bay Beach,Netaji Nagar Beach,Waterfalls at Little Andaman,White Surf and Whisper Wave,Little Andaman, Oil Palm Plantation,Stewart Island Beach,Rajiv Gandhi Water Sports Complex,Chatham Saw Mill,Anthropological Museum,Katchal Island,Karmatang Beach,Interview Island,Avis Island,Vijaynagar Beach,Limestone Caves of Baratang Island,Mud Volcanoes of Diglipur,The Parrot Island,Barren Island.


Port Blair
  • Port Blair- Port Blair serves as the entry point for visiting the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.The Cellular jail here is perhaps one of the most infamous remnants of India’s struggle for independence.
Havelock Island
  • Havelock Island-Havelock Island, officially Swaraj Island, is one of the largest islands.The island belongs to the Ritchie’s Archipelago and is located between Peel Island and Neill Island.
  • Baratang Island- It belongs to the North and Middle Andaman administrative district,The boat ride is covered with a canopy of the forest which is also a home to the indigenous ‘Jarawa’ tribe.The Limestone caves here will immediately gather your attention as the erosion have formed some unique shapes.
Batarang Island
  • Neil Island- Neil Island is also known as the vegetable bowl of Andaman Islands.Because of the beauty of the reefs located here, Neil islands are often termed as the coral capital of Andaman.
Neil Island
  • Ross Island- Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Island, formerly known as Ross Island.Ross islands are famous for the ruins of Penal colony that precedes the cellular jail or the Kala pani.
Ross Island
  • Rangat- It is  a town which is located on the Middle Andaman Island,The scenic beauty of Rangat is perfect for flora and fauna lovers.famous for Cuthbert Bay Beach, which is the breeding ground for turtles. These include olive ridley turtles, green sea turtles, hawksbill and leatherback turtles.
  • The Great Nicobar Island- Great Nicobar is the southernmost and largest of the Nicobar Islands of India. It is famous for its ecological hotspot, wildlife, and nature. Main attractions are Great Nicobar Biosphere Reserve, Indira Point.
The Great Nicobar

Now it is your turn which place will be your favorite !!!