5 Reasons why you need Insurance?

 

why do we need insurance?

 People often believe that insurance is not a significant part of their life as we have a good healthy life,  and have enough money for our kids for spending their whole life so why do we need it? irrespective of thinking about the future contingencies as we all know life is uncertain, and anything could happen but in India, people don’t think so because of a regressive mindset now people are adopting insurance as a part of their life and spending a portion of their income on purchasing it.

people can prevent many unfolded issues in their life by using insurance as it has immense benefits for an individual as it provides protection moreover it may be for the property, life, and car but along with that it also exempts your financial burden from crisis situations.



benefits of using insurance:.

  • Insurance encourages savings as people invest in several life policy plan like money back policy where they allocate their funds in form of premium every year which they bring when its maturity times comes and recieve entire invested amount so it enhance & promote savings which sometimes becomes hard for people to do.
  • Insurance provides protection as it secure our life as we all live a life which is unpredictable and unforeseen so people need protection to secure their family life more than their own life as if in future any crisis happens like death or accident so in that case the lump -sum amount will help his  family  continue the same lifestyle without him.
  • Insurance gives you a peaceful life as u have already secure your life or peroperty so u don’t worry about the expenses which might be happen in the emergency situtaions because now you don’t own those problems.
  • Insurance provides you financial security as when any mishappeing happens in form of death or accident so people got shattered becuase of their loved ones but at this time no one can give them emotional support but yes insurance releive your financial strain during this hard time.
  • Insurance secure your retirement as there is a retirement policy which helps in saving your income as you pay premium over a long peiod and when you get your retirement then the accumulated amount  will give to you in form of pension.

 

 

Importance and Type Of Insurance

 Importance and Type of Insurance

Insurance is a way to protect your life from various risks. You can buy insurance to get protection against financial risks or losses. It is a way to secure your life from financial problems. In today’s world, it’s become important to get insurance to protect every step of your life because everything is unpredictable in today’s world. We don’t know what will happen next in our life. Getting an insurance plan is very important if someone wants to protect their family, themself, property, etc. from financial risk. Insurance is very important to solve many problems in personal and professional life.

Insurance protects against sudden loss. For example, if the house caught fire due to a short circuit, in such cases it is difficult to bear the loss. Insurance provides cover against such sudden losses. In the same way, if the person who is the only one to earn for his/her family dies due to a sudden accident, then insurance help to provide money to the family to continue their livelihood. It helps to protect the future of the child in the terms of education and a better lifestyle.

The person who buys an insurance policy, pays a premium to the insurer. These collected premiums can be used for the industrial development of the country. This helps industries to create employment, so insurance has become an important source for the formation of capital. Insurance is not only a way to protect life but also it is a way to invest for your future. It develops the habit of saving money to pay for premiums. The amount of policy is paid to the nominee whenever it’s required to pay.

There are different types of Insurance plans available, which help to protect life from different circumstances. They are the following:

1. Life Insurance

Life Insurance is what you can buy to safeguard your family in case you die during the tenure of the policy. It helps to secure your family financially by paying a lump sum amount. You can buy a life Insurance policy, which includes a large amount payable to your family if something happens to you. You have the flexibility to choose policy period, coverage amount, and payout based on your financial requirements.

2. Health Insurance

Health Insurance is a type of insurance that is bought to cover medical expenses including various health issues, hospitalization, treatment, etc. This insurance plan is very helpful in case of a medical emergency. Health insurance plans either pay for treatment or you can get free treatment across the network hospitals of the insurer.

3. Home Insurance

A Home insurance policy covers protection to your house against any physical disaster, damage, or accident such as fire, earthquake, robbery, burglaries, etc. 

4. Motor Insurance

Motor insurance includes financial protection for your vehicles like cars and bikes, in case they get involved in an accident, damage, or natural calamities. Motor insurance includes car insurance, bike insurance, or commercial vehicle insurance.

5. Child Plans

Child Plans are types of insurance that help to save money for your child for their higher education and marriage, in the absence of parents. These plans provide financial benefits to your child at the right age.
Thus,  getting insurance is very important. It is the need of hour today to get protection against uncertain problems of life.

Behavioral, cognitive ways for teaching

 

Behavioral theory

The behavioral theory of learning can be considered as the type of concept through which the conditioning that occurs is operational. the operational consideration also looks into the different types of conflict through which the behavioral stems work from the learning processes. After that, it should also be considered that the behavioral theory believes in the different types of knowledge that exist independently and even outside of the thinking of the people and through which the blank slate is provided to the people without experience and after that latest filled with experience. 

What can be seen in this theory?

In the behavioral theory, the behaviorist tend to believe that the learning that occurs have changes in behaviors and also occurs when a new behavior is acquired by the people through the aspect of stimuli as well as responses and this theory is extremely important to be considered in the learning mechanism as the change of theory and in the causes of learning as well. After that, it should be considered that the learning process in this particular aspect is extremely observable in behavior because there are several aspects through which accusation of new behavior is taken and their environment which is present from those new responses are gathered as well. There are certain types of advantages which look into establishing rules as well as helps in the participation of points as well and teachers can use this theory to reward and punish the students as well because through which the desired behavior will come.

What are the limitations?

Certain limitations of this behavior can also be seen and this theory’s limitation is it does not teach about creative thinking or even problem-solving. But this theory also looks into the basic facts and automatic responses as there are certain aspects through which the repetitive practice and bonus points are given to the students and teamwork is also taught in a proper manner through which it can be understood that the children can learn to mix with the diversity as well as different types of culture and this is a good practice for the children as well As for the teachers in the learning theory. The social hypothesis of learning can be considered as the kind of idea through which the molding that happens is operational. the operational thought additionally investigates the various sorts of contention through which the social stems work from the learning measures. 

Cognitive theory

The theory that should be taken into consideration is cognitive information processing all also known as the cognitive theory of learning through which the different types of processing of information is based on the process of thought behind the behavior and this theory is also important for the learning process as well As for the teachers and the children were there to learn. It can be understood that the theory is based on the idea on which the processing of humans take place and how-to information they receive the process it inside their mind and also responds to it through certain aspects of stimuli that think about what exactly is happening in the particular situation. This theory also looks into the different types of changes that are seen in the learners head by which the learner is exactly trying to notice different types of skills which are getting reflected and new knowledge is also entering through the mirror of the mind in the learner’s heart and brain and this can be understood by the cognitive theory of learning. 

What does it mean?

The cognitive theory of learning also uses and warns the learner and the participant to play and very active role in understanding the different ways of information and also processing them so they can relate to the already known aspect in their mines and after that, it can also be seen that the learning process shows certain credit to the teacher because the memory is sharpened to a high rate. The learning process in this cognitive theory occurs through internal processing of different types of information that is taking place by the learner but unlike the behavioral theory, it is governed by certain circumstances that are external to the person’s mind and where the internal processes take place as well. 

What is Building Performance and Simulation

Building Performance and Simulation (BPS) refers to the process of using computer-based models and simulations to assess and predict the performance of buildings in terms of various aspects such as energy consumption, thermal comfort, indoor air quality, lighting, acoustics, and more. It’s a multidisciplinary field that combines principles from architecture, engineering, physics, and computer science to analyze how a building’s design, construction, and operation will impact its overall performance.

The primary goal of building performance and simulation is to optimize building designs and operations to achieve energy efficiency, occupant comfort, and other desired outcomes. By creating virtual models of buildings and their components, researchers and professionals can analyze different design options, evaluate the effectiveness of various technologies, and make informed decisions to enhance a building’s performance before it is actually constructed or retrofitted.
Key aspects of Building Performance and Simulation include:
Energy Performance: Simulating the energy consumption of buildings under different scenarios to identify opportunities for energy savings. This involves analyzing heating, cooling, lighting, and equipment systems.
Thermal Comfort: Evaluating the indoor thermal environment to ensure occupant comfort by considering factors like temperature, humidity, and air movement.
Indoor Air Quality: Assessing ventilation and air distribution systems to maintain healthy indoor air quality for occupants.
Daylighting and Lighting: Analyzing the amount of natural daylight a building receives and how artificial lighting systems can be optimized for energy efficiency and occupant satisfaction.
Acoustics: Simulating sound propagation within buildings to ensure optimal acoustic conditions for various spaces.
Solar Gain and Shading: Studying the effects of solar radiation on a building’s interior and exterior and determining how shading strategies can help manage heat gain.
Material Performance: Analyzing the thermal properties and behavior of building materials to optimize insulation and overall energy efficiency.
Life Cycle Assessment: Evaluating the environmental impact of a building’s design, construction, and operation over its entire lifecycle.
Occupant Behavior: Incorporating human behavior patterns into simulations to understand how occupants’ actions influence building performance and energy consumption.
Parametric Design: Using simulation tools to explore a wide range of design options and parameters quickly, allowing architects and engineers to make data-driven decisions.
Advanced computer software and simulation tools play a crucial role in this field, enabling professionals to create accurate virtual models that replicate real-world building behavior. These simulations help to predict how buildings will perform under various conditions and scenarios, aiding architects, engineers, and building owners in making informed decisions to optimize building design and operation for sustainability, comfort, and efficiency.

Keywords

Most Popular Keywords by Industry

While it’s difficult to quantify the most popular keywords on Google because of the sheer amount of data that changes daily, we’ve broken down the most expensive keywords for some of the most common industries:

Legal 

The legal industry has some of the highest CPCs in this article, primarily due to the high amount of competition they’re up against and the higher ticket service cost. For this industry, we looked at keywords relating to “lawyer,” “attorney,” “legal services,” and a few other related keywords. Here are the ones that topped the list:

KEYWORD CPC
HOUSTON MARITIME ATTORNEY $1,090.00
offshore accident lawyer $815.00
best motorcycle accident lawyer $770.00
18 wheeler accident lawyer san antonio $670.00
scranton personal injury lawyer $560.00
truck accident attorney dallas $515.00
houston trucking accident attorney $500.00
mesothelioma attorney assistance $490.00
new york construction accident lawyer $485.00
maritime lawyer new orleans $485.00
california auto accident laywer $475.00
auto accident attorney california $465.00
auto accident attorney colorado springs $460.00
car accident lawyer jacksonville $430.00
truck accident lawyer dallas $425.00

 

Medical

What’s curious about this is that we targeted keywords around the top most common types of doctors, yet it was still urgent care and detox programs that dominated the highest costs per click.

KEYWORD CPC
URGENT CARE EMR $90.00
hospital alcohol detox $65.00
dermatological problem $65.00
fort lauderdale hospital detox $65.00
transporter hospital $60.00
children’s hospital emergency room near me $60.00
kensington hospital detox $60.00
urgent care jasper tx $55.00
childrens oakland hospital $55.00
weight loss surgery dallas tx $55.00
urgent care snider plaza $50.00
dallas bariatric $45.00
endocrine weight loss $45.00
urgent care 77041 $45.00
urgent care electronic medical records $40.00

 

Marketing & Advertising

Marketing CPC

Top CPC: $165.00
Average CPC: $3.33

Marketing professionals in this space presumably know advertising tricks to help keep costs down, but this industry is also more likely to put value in Google Ads. That’s why the average CPC is relatively reasonable compared to these top CPC keywords: 

KEYWORD CPC
WHAT IS MARKETING CHANNELS $165.00
call tracking marketing $125.00
marketing your law firm $120.00
seo and social media marketing services $115.00
affiliate marketing software free $110.00
law firm marketing los angeles $100.00
marketing automation for agencies $100.00
what does cpm stand for in advertising $95.00
3 p of marketing $95.00
marketing cloud software $90.00
ppc advertising management $80.00
marketing integration $80.00
email marketing automation software $80.00
what does ppc stand for in marketing $75.00
best marketing quotes $75.00

 

Business Software

Software CPC

Top CPC: $95.00
Average CPC: $3.80

For this category, we didn’t want to include “SAAS” since that would not be a keyword a consumer would use to find the software of their choice. Instead, we used aggregate keywords around “business software” to see what the most expensive CPCs would be: 

KEYWORD CPC
COMPLETE BUSINESS SOLUTION $95.00
top 10 help desk software $95.00
help desk software for small business $90.00
small business call center software $85.00
accounting online program $70.00
best online accounting program $60.00
business performance management software $60.00
employee management software for small business $60.00
email marketing software for small business $55.00
best medical billing software for home based business $55.00
marketing automation software for small business $55.00
best crm software for small business $55.00
crm software for small business $55.00
best hr software for small business $50.00
small business marketing software $50.00

 

Real Estate

Real Estate CPC

Top CPC: $95.00
Average CPC: $2.37

Curiously, despite pooling all keywords related to “real estate agent” and “REALTOR” along with the other service-based keywords, it was the descriptive keywords using “fast” or “with cash” that seemed to outpace all others when it came to cost per click.

KEYWORD CPC
SELL HOUSE FAST AUSTIN $95.00
sell my house fast phoenix $70.00
sell my house fast austin $65.00
sell my house fast san diego $65.00
selling a house as is by owner $60.00
teacher home buying programs texas $60.00
sell my house fast orlando $60.00
quickly sell house $55.00
we buy houses fast for cash $55.00
will my house sell $55.00
sell house cash $55.00
buy house cash or mortgage $50.00
sell house fast for cash $50.00
buy my home for cash $50.00
worst month to sell a house $60.00

 

Home Improvement Services

Home Improvement CPC

Top CPC: $320.00
Average CPC: $6.40

The home improvement industry is a large one, but we focused primarily on services such as HVAC, plumbing, and restoration and renovation. It seemed as though air conditioning and water damage seemed to be the ones with the dominant CPC in this group:

KEYWORD CPC
AC REPAIR CORAL SPRINGS FL $320.00
emergency flood repair $265.00
flood restoration san diego $210.00
air conditioning repair weatherford tx $210.00
best ac repair phoenix $185.00
air conditioning repair boca raton $150.00
water damage restoration portland oregon $145.00
water damage restoration los angeles $145.00
air conditioning repair phoenix $140.00
air conditioning repair mesa az $135.00
air conditioning repair simi valley $125.00
air conditioning repair plano tx $120.00
water damage restoration mesa az $120.00
water damage restoration dallas $120.00
water damage restoration vancouver wa $115.00

 

Automotive

For this industry, we decided to pull keywords relating to “auto repair,” “auto body,” and “dent removal,” taking care to remove any insurance or car accident litigation keywords. You’ll notice that lower ticket items such as oil changes and tire services are not present on this list. We can reasonably assume that advertisers in this category want to put their advertising dollars toward higher ticket items:

KEYWORD CPC
AUTO REPAIR SHOP MODESTO CA $50.00
paintless dent repair denver colorado $45.00
abs unlimited auto repair $45.00
paintless dent repair mn $40.00
denver auto hail repair $35.00
change oil light $35.00
automotive repair lubbock tx $30.00
auto repair shops stockton ca $30.00
paintless dent repair colorado springs $25.00
auto ac repair las vegas $25.00
auto repair shops omaha ne $25.00
auto repair shop mesa az $25.00
aftermarket automotive warranty $25.00
dent repair colorado springs $25.00
paintless dent repair denver $25.00

 

Insurance

Insurance-CPC

Top CPC: $280.00
Average CPC: $3.44

Car insurance completely dominated the insurance industry:

KEYWORD CPC
COMPARE VEHICLE INSURANCE $280.00
oklahoma auto insurance quotes $210.00
insurance companies okc $185.00
cheapest auto insurance reddit $170.00
insurance strategy $160.00
texas auto insurance quotes online $155.00
preferred auto insurance companies $150.00
what is insurance deductible $140.00
what is premiums in insurance $135.00
fort myers auto insurance $130.00
auto insurance connecticut $125.00
definition collision insurance $125.00
hail damage car insurance claim $120.00
car accident other driver has no insurance $120.00
define insurance brokers $120.00

 

Loans & Finance

Finance CPC

Top CPC: $320.00
Average CPC: $3.44 

In the finance space, we compiled keywords relating to banking, credit, debt, loans, mortgages, and more. The common theme among the high-CPC keywords was debt relief or loan acquisition (VA loans being especially popular):

KEYWORD CPC
IRS TAX DEBT RELIEF PROGRAM $320.00
va loan multi family $190.00
tax credit for college students $135.00
va loan after chapter 7 $130.00
how to get preapproved for a va home loan $125.00
structured settlement loan $105.00
national guard va home loan $95.00
cost to refinance home loan $95.00
how long does a credit card balance transfer take $90.00
va home loan specialist $85.00
will refinancing hurt my credit $85.00
maximum fha loan amount $85.00
does opening a checking account affect credit $80.00
fha loan foreclosure waiting period $80.00
tax debt relief program $75.00

 

Education

Education CPC

Top CPC: $140.00
Average CPC: $2.40 

It’s clear that online learning overtook the list of high-CPC keywords. This is likely due to smaller ticket educational items such as certifications, courses, and training not providing high enough ROI to justify such high costs per click.

KEYWORD CPC
ONLINE BUSINESS DEGREE PROGRAMS ACCREDITED $140.00
online accredited psychology degree $135.00
online degree in educational psychology $135.00
online business degree florida $135.00
online university college $125.00
online psychology bachelor’s degree $125.00
online college business degree $125.00
fastest criminal justice degree online $125.00
online masters degree in business administration $125.00
parapsychology degree online $125.00
online degree criminal justice $120.00
online school for business degree $120.00
online masters degree programs in healthcare administration $120.00
masters degree in human resources online $120.00
public administration masters degree online $115.00

 

16 Quick and Easy Tips to Increase AdSense CPC

  1. Optimize your content for high value keywords – Do your keyword research and identify the best paying keywords within your niche. The way AdSense works is that advertisers bid for keywords. There are some keywords that get the best bids and have a much higher value. Those are the keywords that you should focus on and optimize your content for.

    There are some keywords that could be worth $100 or more per click. Do your research on them and include them as naturally as possible in your content. In the US, the best paying keywords are available in categories such as business services, bail bonds, casino, lawyer and asset management. Create content relevant to such popular niches and optimize your articles and blog posts with the best paying keywords.

  2. Focus on long tail keywords – It’s not enough just to have the best paying keywords. You should do your research on SEO tools such as Google Keyword Planner and SEMRush and identify the best paying long tail keyword phrases which are relevant to your readers. Include these keywords in your content. Make sure to use the best SEO practices to optimize your content with these keywords – but keep it natural, don’t stuff keywords without considering the grammatical correctness and the flow of the writing.
  3. Create engaging, high quality and profitable content – The quality of the content is the most important thing to be considered. You should have a clear idea of what your readers are looking for and provide them with the right kind of solutions to their problems. You should write content that creates value to a highly targeted audience, who are looking for information within a niche. The content should be SEO friendly and placed prominently on Google’s SERPs. The higher the traffic, the more people that read your content, the higher will be your AdSense CPC. As simple as that!
  4. Make good use of the AdSense Ad Review Center – The AdSense Ad Review Center is a tool that allows you to review individual ads so that you can decide whether to block them or to display them on your web pages. This gives you a much higher level of control and transparency over the ads that appear on your website or blog. It gives you complete control over what sort of products, services or brands are promoted on your website or blog. You should make use of this tool to display adverts from high paying advertisers only. Remember – not all AdSense adverts are supported by this tool. Ad Review Center only allows you to block ads at the product level and not at the website level.
  5. adsense ad review center

  6. Figure out the best ad sizes – The right kind of ad sizes and placements bring you the best paying CPCs. There are some ad sizes that are very effective for certain platforms, such as mobiles and tablets, but not so successful on other platforms, such as laptops. Choose the best ad sizes for various platforms and experiment with them till you get a CPC that you are comfortable with.
  7. Use Smart Pricing to your advantage – Advertisers of today want higher ROI and want real clients. Google understands this and makes an accurate projection on the conversion rate of the ads before deciding which ads to serve and where to place them. This is based on a “Smart Pricing” model which Google uses these days. You can use Smart Pricing to your advantage by displaying relevant ads, attracting high quality traffic to your blog and creating amazing content.
  8. Make use of the Competitive Ad Filter – the Competitive Ad Filter is similar in a lot of ways to Ad Review Center discussed earlier. The purpose of this tool is to filter out any unwanted ads and to prevent them from appearing on your site. You can use this tool to block ads from your competitors. You can block entire AdSense accounts or specific domains. Now, this doesn’t do much for your CPC, but it ensures that your competitors don’t display their ads on your site. The last thing you want is for your customers to be led to your competitors’ websites.
  9. Follow Google’s Mobile-Friendly guidelines – Since April 21, 2015, Google has made the mobile-friendliness of a website as one of the premier rankings factors for its algorithm. You have to optimize your website for the mobile; if you don’t you will get penalized by Google in a big way. You must have a responsive web design.

    Advertisers like websites that are mobile friendly. Some pay more for mobile clicks than for desktop clicks and other prefer to advertise exclusively on the mobile. This is especially true of local businesses within a certain geographical area. So, to increase your CPC, make your website more mobile friendly.

  10. Experiment, mix and match, try out new things with your ads – Google AdSense has a special called “Experiments” which allows you to try out different things with your ads. You can do split testing on different ad formats, try different advertisers, make changes to the font type and background color, change ad sizes, change color schemes, block certain ad categories, etc. and find out what works and what doesn’t. When you feel comfortable about something, stick to it for the long haul.
  11. Make use of the Google Ecosystem – Google likes publishers who are loyal to its platform. So join the Google Ecosystem, be a part of it. This means being on Google+, making use of Google Webmaster Tools, creating a Google Business account, having a YouTube channel of your own, using Google Docs, and so on. Spend more time on the Google platform, use more Google resources to earn Google’s trust. Earning Google’s trust is a surefire route to a higher CPC.
  12. Focus on certain high paying geographical areas – You should always focus on high CPC regions where advertisers pay more for clicks. So if your content is aimed at audiences within the United States, Sweden, Japan, Norway or Netherlands, you will most certainly have a much higher CPC compared to targeting countries such as India, South Africa, Bangladesh and Indonesia. You might want to purchase local domain addresses and created content specific to the high CPC region. You may even want to narrow down your geographical region to just cities – for example, any content focused on New York City, Dallas or London gets high paying ads.
  13. Make use of information from both Google Analytics and Google AdSense and link them for a better insight into your web traffic – Both Analytics and AdSense provide you with excellent information on your web traffic, revenue earned and deliver useful reports. Connect your Google Analytics and AdSense accounts for a better insight into your traffic, and get a sense of the audience behavior on your site – what they click more, where your highest CPC traffic is located and so on.
  14. Show only relevant ads – You should make sure that Google serves only the most relevant ads on your web pages. The way to do that is to make your content SEO friendly and easy to crawl for the search engine bots. You can start by focusing on the basics such as headings, meta tags and formatting your content. Also, turn off the remarketing ads in favor of contextual ads. All of these things could increase your CPC over time.
  15. Reduce the number of ad units on your blog – Try something different such as reducing the number of ad units on your blog. By reducing the supply, you can have the advertisers bid more for the limited space, which can lead to an increase in your CPC. It is about making the supply/demand mismatch work to your advantage.
  16. Use the Matched Content feature on AdSense – Google has a content recommendation service called as Matched Content for AdSense. So it this is available only to major publishers, but you can try and find out if you qualify for it or not. This involves replacing your local article recommendation engine with that of Google. The idea is to promote only the most relevant and most profitable content on your site to your visitors.
  17. Allow Placement Targeting – Advertisers are always willing to pay more for quality placement. Google has made it possible for advertisers to target specific sections within your website or specific formats. This is called as Placement Targeting. For this you will have to group the ads into Custom Channels – as many as 500 URLs – and give advertisers easy access to relevant content on your website.
  18. adsense add custom channel

Final Thoughts

I have discussed why your AdSense CPC is low and given you 16 quick and easy tips on increasing it. However, there are no hard and fast rules here. If none of the steps given above work, try something else to increase AdSense CPC. Just keep experimenting till something sticks. Hope you enjoyed reading this. As usual, I look forward to your questions and suggestions. Just send them in the comments below.

16 Quick And Easy Tips To Increase AdSense CPC

 Is AdSense working for you? Are you frustrated at your inability to make big money from AdSense regardless of your best efforts? Wonder if you will ever make real money from your blog? Well, read on, for I’m going to show you how to increase AdSense CPC the quick and easy way.

But before that, let’s quickly walk you through the basics. CPC means “Cost Per Click”. What’s that? It means advertisers who use the AdSense program pay Google every time someone clicks on their adverts. When you join the AdSense network, you will be running AdSense ads on your blog or web pages and get paid 68% of the bid price for the advert – the rest goes to Google.

So if Google gets paid $4 for every click made on a specific ad for a certain keyword, you will get paid $2.72 every time a visitor to your website clicks on that ad, the one that is placed by Google on your web page.

Now, if you want to make real money from the AdSense program, you should try to maximize the CPC price. This means having the right kind of adverts on your web pages, the sort that make you the most amount of money per click.

You cannot decide the CPC of the ads that are placed on your blog. All you can do is to build your website or blog in such a way that Google places high value adverts or those with higher CPC on your web pages. Google decides where to place the ads through an automated system.

Why Click Through Rate (CTR) Matters

There is another important thing you need to keep in mind in this context, apart from the CPC. It is called the CTR or the Click Through Rate. The CTR is the percentage of visitors that click on the ads on your web pages.

Ideally you will want more visitors that click on the ads than those who just read your blog posts and ignore the ads completely. You will want a higher CTR in order to increase AdSense CPC. Is that clear enough?

So, if you have a CTR of 4% with a CPC of $1.5 – which indicates that 4 visitors of every 100 click on your ads – that is much better than a CTR of 2% with a CPC of $2.40. With the first, you will make $20.40 a day if you have a daily traffic of 1,000 visitors, and with the second, you will only make $16.32 a day from a daily traffic of 1,000.

So, it’s not enough to have a high CPC, you also need a high CTR. That’s why, to make big money from your blog, you will need to focus on increasing AdSense CPC as well as the CTR.

Now, before I give you tips on boosting your AdSense CPC, let’s try to understand why your current AdSense CPC is so low.

Reasons why your AdSense CPC is Low

  1. Niche
    Your website or blog belongs to a less profitable niche, one where your audience doesn’t click on the ads. So if you have a blog that covers politics, for example, it’s not your fault that you have a low CTR, it may have to do with your niche. Now, real estate blogs on the other hand, they have high CTRs.
  2. Geography
    It has to do with where your audience comes from. If much of your audience is located in a country where the clicks don’t cost much, then you will have a low CPC as well.
  3. Mobile
    Maybe your website isn’t mobile friendly as yet. Since the Mobile-Friendly update launched on April 21, 2015, Google penalizes websites that are not mobile friendly, through lower position on the SERPS and lower CPC values.
  4. Programmatic media buys
    Programmatic buying by advertisers has resulted in a massive slump in income for many bloggers that depend on Google AdSense for a living. Nothing you could do about that.
  5. Blocked advertisers
    You may have blocked a few advertisers for many reasons. You may have blocked your competitors from advertising on your site and you may have blocked a few companies whose policies you don’t agree with. Well, the problem with that is that you will get penalized for this by AdSense through lower CPCs.
  6. Video
    You may have a successful YouTube channel, but the placement of YouTube ads on your website or blog has meant that the money is going to YouTube and not to AdSense. So you have a lower CPC.
  7. Poor targeting
    It’s the advertisers’ fault! They have no clue on how to target the right blogs for their products or services. So you have a men’s fashion blog and for some strange reason you get adverts for women’s fashion and accessories. Well, it’s poor targeting by the advertisers, not your fault, but that lowers your CTR and CPC.
  8. Economy
    There is little you can do when there is a recession in your country or across the world and people are just not buying enough. So advertisers have no choice but to limit their marketing expenditure and your CPC suffers as a consequence.
  9. Seasonality
    It could be a seasonal thing. If you have a blog that offers match day predictions for the English Premier League, you won’t have too many visitors during the off season when there are no matches played. So you will have a lower CPC at this time. Similarly, if you promote gifts or greeting cards on your website, you will have high CPC ads during the Holiday Season, and lower CPC ads for the rest of the year.
  10. Ads sizes
    Not all ads are the same. Some ads convert much more than others. Not having enough converting ads can reduce your CPC. Pay attention to the size of the ads – there are some sizes that convert better.
  11. Improper ad placement
    You have violated AdSense ad placement policies in some way without actually realizing it, and have been penalized by Google for it. Google has strict policies on the ads, and they frown upon the practice followed by some publishers where they trick users into clicking on the ads. This has to be avoided at all cost.

So, these are the 11 reasons why your AdSense CPC is low. Now, how can you increase AdSense CPC?

Contact

Contact our Training and Skill Development team using this Contact Form or drop a mail to contact@track2training.org

.contact-form-widget{margin-left:auto;margin-right:auto;width:600px;max-width:100%;padding:0}hr{position:relative;height:.75em;border:0;overflow:hidden;margin:0}hr:before{content:””;display:block;position:absolute;top:0;left:0;height:.75em;width:5.1em;background:#C4DD83;box-shadow:5em 0 0 0 #F4FCC9,10em 0 0 0 #FDCD78,15em 0 0 0 #ED786F,20em 0 0 0 #D99DBF,25em 0 0 0 #C39EDC,30em 0 0 0 #679DE2,35em 0 0 0 #62C2E3,40em 0 0 0 #F4FCC9,45em 0 0 0 #FDCD78,50em 0 0 0 #ED786F,55em 0 0 0 #D99DBF,60em 0 0 0 #C39EDC}.contactf-name,.contactf-email{float:left;width:49.25%}.contactf-name{margin-right:1.5%}.contact-form-name,.contact-form-email,.contact-form-email-message,.contact-form-name:hover,.contact-form-name:focus,.contact-form-email:hover,.contact-form-email:focus,.contact-form-email-message:hover,.contact-form-email-message:focus{width:100%;max-width:100%;margin:25px 0 0;padding:10px;font-size:15px;color:#ccc;border-color:#E8E8E8;border-width:2px 2px 4px;-webkit-box-shadow:none;-moz-box-shadow:none;box-shadow:none}.contact-form-name,.contact-form-email{height:40px}.contact-form-email-message{height:100px}.contact-form-button-submit,.contact-form-button-submit:hover{margin-top:25px;width:100%;height:40px;font-size:15px;color:#fff;text-align:center;text-shadow:0 1px 2px rgba(0,0,0,0.25);background:#EE786F;border:0;border-bottom:2px solid #D4685C;outline:none;cursor:pointer;-webkit-box-shadow:inset 0 -2px #D4685C;box-shadow:inset 0 -2px #D4685C}.contact-form-button-submit:active{top:1px;outline:none;-webkit-box-shadow:none;box-shadow:none}.contact-form-cross{border:medium none !important;box-shadow:none !important;padding:0 !important;height:11px !important;width:11px !important;}


Before Flood – What precautions we should take

Before, During & After the Flood

Before

To prepare for a flood it is important to:

  • Remember, if you decide to build your home in a flood plain, you should elevate and reinforce the home.
  • Keep your furnace, water heater, and electrical panel elevated if you are in an area susceptible to flooding.
  • Construct barriers to keep flood waters from entering your home.

During

If a flood is likely in your area, you should:

  • Listen to the radio or television for information.
  • Be aware that flash flooding can occur. If there is any possibility of a flash flood, move immediately to higher ground. Do not wait for instructions to move.
  • Be aware of streams, drainage channels, and other areas known to flood suddenly. Flash floods can occur in these areas with or without such typical warnings as rain clouds or heavy rain.

If you must prepare to evacuate, you should do the following:

  • Secure your home. If you have time, bring in outdoor furniture. Move essential items to an upper floor.
  • Turn off utilities at the main switches or valves if instructed to do so.
  • Disconnect electrical appliances. Do not touch electrical equipment if you are wet or standing in water.

If you have to leave your home, remember these evacuation tips:

  • Do not walk through moving water. Six inches of moving water can make you fall. If you have to walk in water, walk where the water is not moving. Use a stick to check the firmness of the ground in front of you.
  • Do not drive into flooded areas. If flood waters rise around your car, abandon the car and move to higher ground if you can do so safely. You and the vehicle can be quickly swept away.

Driving in a Flood

The following are important points to remember when driving in flood conditions:

  • Six inches of water will reach the bottom of most passenger cars causing loss of control and possible stalling.
  • Twelve inches of water is enough to float many vehicles.
  • Two feet of rushing water can carry away most vehicles, including sport utility vehicles (SUV’s) and pick-ups.

After

Recovering from a flood requires extreme care. After a flood, be sure to:

  • Find out if the water supply is safe to drink before consuming water.
  • Avoid flood waters, as they may be contaminated. Also, avoid moving water.
  • Driving is especially hazardous after a flood. Do not drive through flood waters or in areas where the water may have receded. Areas where the water has receded can be fragile and susceptible to collapsing under the weight of your vehicle.
  • Only return home after authorities have instructed you to do so.
  • Do not enter a building surrounded by flood waters.
  • Be very careful when entering a building damaged by flood waters, as hidden damage is likely and can be extremely dangerous.
  • Be sure to repair damaged sewage systems, as these can cause serious health risks.
  • Clean and disinfect everything that got wet during the flood because flood waters may be contaminated.

What is Earthquake

 Earthquake

An earthquake is a phenomenon that occurs without warning and involves violent shaking of the ground and everything over it. It results from the release of accumulated stress of the moving lithospheric or crustal plates. The earth’s crust is divided into seven major plates, that are about 50 miles thick, which move slowly and continuously over the earth’s interior and several minor plates. Earthquakes are tectonic in origin; that is the moving plates are responsible for the occurrence of violent shakes. The occurrence of an earthquake in a populated area may cause numerous casualties and injuries as well as extensive damage to property.

The Earthquake Risk in India

India’s increasing population and extensive unscientific constructions mushrooming all over, including multistoried luxury apartments, huge factory buildings, gigantic malls, supermarkets as well as warehouses and masonry buildings keep – India at high risk. During the last 15 years, the country has experienced 10 major earthquakes that have resulted in over 20,000 deaths. As per the current seismic zone map of the country (IS 1893: 2002), over 59 per cent of India’s land area is under threat of moderate to severe seismic hazard-; that means it is prone to shaking of MSK Intensity VII and above (BMTPC, 2006). In fact, the entire Himalayan belt is considered prone to great earthquakes of magnitude exceeding 8.0-; and in a relatively short span of about 50 years, four such earthquakes have occurred: 1897 Shillong (M8.7); 1905 Kangra (M8.0); 1934 Bihar-Nepal (M8.3); and 1950 Assam-Tibet (M8.6). Scientific publications have warned of the likelihood of the occurrence of very severe earthquakes in the Himalayan region, which could adversely affect the lives of several million people in India.

At one time regions of the country away from the Himalayas and other inter-plate boundaries were considered to be relatively safe from damaging earthquakes. However, in the recent past, even these areas have experienced devastating earthquakes, albeit of lower magnitude than the Himalayan earthquakes. The Koyna earthquake in 1967 led to revision of the seismic zoning map, resulting in deletion of the non-seismic zone from the map. The areas surrounding Koyna were also re-designated to Seismic Zone IV, indicating high hazard. The occurrence of the Killari earthquake in 1993 resulted in further revision of the seismic zoning map in which the low hazard zone or Seismic Zone I was merged with Seismic Zone II, and some parts of Deccan and Peninsular India were brought under Seismic Zone III consisting of areas designated as moderate hazard zone areas. Recent research suggests that as understanding of the seismic hazard of these regions increases, more areas assigned as low hazard may be re-designated to higher level of seismic hazard, or vice-versa.

The North-Eastern part of the country continues to experience moderate to large earthquakes at frequent intervals including the two great earthquakes mentioned above. Since 1950, the region has experienced several moderate earthquakes. On an average, the region experiences an earthquake with a magnitude greater than 6.0 every year. The Andaman and Nicobar Islands are also situated on an inter-plate boundary and frequently experience damaging earthquakes.

The increase in earthquake risk is due to a spurt in developmental activities driven by urbanization, economic development and the globalization of India’s economy. The increase in use of high-technology equipment and tools in manufacturing and service industries has also made them susceptible to disruption due to relatively moderate ground shaking. As a result, loss of human life is not the only determinant of earthquake risk any more. Severe economic losses leading to the collapse of the local or regional economy after an earthquake may have long-term adverse consequences for the entire country. This effect would be further magnified if an earthquake affects a mega-city, such as Delhi or Mumbai.

 

Earthquake zone map
Earthquake Zone Map

 

What to Do After an Earthquake

  • Keep calm, switch on the radio/TV and obey any instructions you hear on it.
  • Keep away from beaches and low banks of rivers. Huge waves may sweep in.
  • Be prepared to expect aftershocks.
  • Turn off the water, gas and electricity.
  • Do not smoke and do not light matches or use a cigarette lighter. Do not turn on switches. There may be gas leaks or short-circuits. Use a torch.
  • If there is a fire, try to put it out. If you cannot, call the fire brigade.
  • If people are seriously injured, do not move them unless they are in danger.
  • Immediately clean up any inflammable products that may have spilled (alcohol, paint, etc).
  • If you know that people have been buried, tell the rescue teams. Do not rush and do not worsen the situation of injured persons or your own situation.
  • Avoid places where there are loose electric wires and do not touch any metal object in contact with them.
  • Do not drink water from open containers without having examined it and filtered it through a sieve, a filter or an ordinary clean cloth.
  • If your home is badly damaged, you will have to leave it. Collect water containers, food, and ordinary and special medicines (for persons with heart complaints, diabetes, etc.)
  • Do not re-enter badly damaged buildings and do not go near damaged structures.

Emergency Kit

  • Battery operated torch
  • Extra batteries
  • Battery operated radio
  • First aid kit and manual
  • Emergency food (dry items) and water (packed and sealed)
  • Candles and matches in a waterproof container
  • Knife
  • Chlorine tablets or powdered water purifiers
  • Can opener.
  • Essential medicines
  • Cash, Aadhar Card and Ration Card
  • Thick ropes and cords
  • Sturdy shoes