Tamil Nadu: DMK releases list of 173 candidates for upcoming assembly elections; MK Stalin to contest from Kolathur constituency

In Tamil Nadu filing of nomination for the 234 Assembly constituencies  began today. March 19th is the last date for the filing of nomination and scrutiny will take place on the 20th March. The last date for the withdrawal of candidature is 22 nd March.
Meanwhile DMK leader M.K.Stalin released the names of 173 candidates of his party. MK Stalin is contesting from Kolathur Constiutuency in Chennai. BJP is also expected to release the names of the candidates today.
Former Union Minister Pon Radhakrishnan and State BJP leader L.Murugan have rushed to Delhi for the purpose. The ruling AIADMK Joint Coordinator and the Chief Minister Edappadi Palanisamy is all set to begin his election campaign from Salem. AIADMK Coordinator and Dy Chief Minister O.Panneerselvam is expected to file his nomination from Bodinayakkanur, Theni district. 

Categories: News